Poets logo

Exhausted

Tired and Fed Up

By J. K. AndersonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Exhausted
Photo by Cris Saur on Unsplash

I'm over this! I swear, I'm so over it.

About five seconds from starting a little fit.

It's like everyone is waiting for my combustion, the fall of a curtain.

Don't swear on something you don't know for certain.

Oh but I know, and I swear I've had enough.

This is -- I'm literally inching towards it. This isn't some bluff.

Enough? A bluff? You've just gotten started, there's a long way to go.

You have so much to do and so much to show!

Inching towards the end is natural, but understand this!

Not one person knows where they begin or end, this can be bliss.

Don't focus on the past or the future, dwell in the present.

Dwell as if everything in this moment affects your descendant.

Oh so what! Nothing really matters anyway.

Oh, that's not very Hemingway. Think of the iceberg theory!

There is more than meets the eye and more than the shadow of a lie.

People change and meanings do too, so why not change your point of view?

What's the tip of the iceberg if just that, the part that everyone reads.

What's beneath the ocean is where the true imagination feeds.

Don't give up and never give in, there's always another route.

One that feeds your soul like an Irish drinking a good stout.

So hearty and so rich your life can be!

If just stop complaining like a little bitch and see.

Mental Healthsocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhumorFor Funart
2

About the Creator

J. K. Anderson

An author tied to the belief that Christ is YHWH. Open minded and eager to show my wild imagination to all people. I'm not a happy writer but I'm happy to write. Doing it all for fun and a distraction from reality.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    I started reading this thinking wow yes, and then I realised omg I should stop complaining! What a reflective, eye opening piece!

  • Toby Heward2 months ago

    Good comedy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.