Poets logo

Excelling in Mind, Body, and Spirit

Winning is possible after training is done

By Warren BrownPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Excelling in Mind, Body, and Spirit
Photo by Jonathan Chng on Unsplash

She practiced her game every day,

She kept her body strong and fit,

Doing what she loved morn till night.

He knew that in order to excel,

At the game, he loved it so much,

He had to practice to do well.

I am the ultimate athlete,

Practicing what I enjoy doing,

In cold, rain and in sunny heat.

I am the faceless athlete,

Willing to do what needs to be done,

Prepared to try hard in the rain and sun,

To run, jump, leap to my future ahead,

To collect the trophies that must be won,

As I strive for myself and humanity.

To inspire generations of athletes to come,

To encourage all young sportspeople,

To train, practice, every day to excel,

In the sports arena and in life itself,

To make dreams and visions come true,

As we athletes rise and soar to the sky so blue.

I am the ultimate athlete,

Practicing what I enjoy doing,

In cold, rain and in sunny heat.

I am the faceless athlete,

Willing to do what needs to be done,

Prepared to try hard in the rain and sun,

To run, jump, leap to the future I see,

To collect the trophies that must be won,

As I train to run, leap, jump through eternity.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Warren Brown

Warren Brown is an Independent Author and Publisher. Warren is a Life Coach, Writing Coach, Blogger, YouTuber, Artist and Copywriter. Warren lives in London.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.