Poets logo

Everyone leaves

be the one who stays

By NajlaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Everyone leaves
Photo by Warren on Unsplash

Everyone leaves, yet

I choose to be the one who

stays, unwavering.

Amidst shifting sands,

I'll anchor my heart's desire,

steadfast and steadfast.

When tempests arise,

carrying dreams far away,

I'll remain steadfast.

In moments of doubt,

when others turn and depart,

I'll stay, holding on.

Through seasons of change,

when life's tides ebb and flow,

I'll remain steadfast.

For in loyalty,

there lies strength and resilience,

a beacon of hope.

Though paths may diverge,

and distances separate,

I'll be the one who stays.

To offer solace,

a shelter from life's storms,

a hand to hold tight.

In a world transient,

I'll be an unwavering

presence, constant love.

Everyone leaves, yet

I choose to be the one who

stays, till the end, true.

Friendshipsad poetrylove poemsinspirationalHaiku

About the Creator

Najla

Let me know which kind of stories you are interested in.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    It felt like you wrote this poem about me. It was so relatable!

NajlaWritten by Najla

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.