Poets logo

Every night I pray💞

Love failure poem

By VIDHYASAGARPublished about a year ago • 1 min read
Like

Now I'm just a shadow, of the man I used to be

Living in a world, that's no longer mine to see

I try to hold on, to the hope we had

But love is gone, and it's leaving me sad.

Every night I pray, that you'll come back to me

But I know deep down, it's just a fantasy

I gave you my heart, I gave you my soul

But love was just a game, and you let it go

I try to be strong, try to carry on

But every step I take, just feels so wrong

I try to fill the void, but nothing seems to fit

You took my heart, and now I'm incomplete

love poems
Like

About the Creator

VIDHYASAGAR

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.