Poets logo

evanescence

for I believed ours was ever-lasting, only to be proven wrong.

By Sophie GarciaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
evanescence
Photo by Samuele Giglio on Unsplash

your tail of mist,

glow as ever

like fire in the

vast, dark sky

my dear, you

rise up high and

have come too far

with my very

soul in the palm

of your hand

for you are my

only star, my love,

but now I am

left to fall fast,

deep and down,

only on my own.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Sophie Garcia

A hobbit. | Instagram @dennyjeantoo

Author of poetry book Bittersweet: An Anthology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Tragic but beautifully written

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    Beautiful work! That switch from bliss to loneliness hits hard.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.