Poets logo

Eternal Shore

- A Love that Defies Time

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 28 days ago 1 min read

The fog, like a gentle mist, caresses my wings,

But the persistent wind urges me forward, urging me to soar.

Beloved shore, oh how I bid you farewell just yesterday,

And yet, here you are, gracing my presence once more.

Tomorrow's sun will find us at a different latitude,

A meeting ordained by destiny, our love's interlude.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the midst of a storm, a beacon of light,

It connects us intimately, in the darkest of night.

Another storm brews, another lamp to ignite,

Together we navigate, dividing challenges in sight.

Fearless we stand, unyielding to the earth's end,

From dawn till dusk, our love transcends.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You, the compass that guides my voyage,

I, the star that shines in your boundless gaze.

In every moment, in every step we take,

Our love intertwines, an eternal lake.

Through morning's embrace and evening's tender glow,

We dance together, our hearts in sync, aglow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The mist may dampen my wings, but it cannot hinder,

For the wind, my love, propels us forward, ever the reminder.

Beloved shore, etched in the fabric of our souls,

With each passing day, our connection unfolds.

Tomorrow awaits, with its promise untold,

Across new horizons, our love's story to be retold.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So fear not, my love, for distance cannot keep,

Our spirits entwined, our love's flame running deep.

In the morning's first light and evening's gentle hue,

You are my voyage, and I am forever in view.

Together we navigate, guided by love's gentle might,

A symphony of two souls, harmonizing day and night.

love poems

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Anna 22 days ago

    "From dawn till dusk, our love transcends." my favourite line... Loved your poem, it was so romantic and sophisticated! <3

  • Andrea Corwin 28 days ago

    Beautiful and my favorite lines are: You, the compass that guides my voyage, I, the star that shines in your boundless gaze. Well done!!💕

Dawnxisoul393artWritten by Dawnxisoul393art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.