Poets logo

Eternal Love

Forever Lost

By Jim MoonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Eternal Love
Photo by nine koepfer on Unsplash

To My Dearest Priscilla,

This may be just the meanderings of a mad man. Please bear with me as I pour out my soul. I will keep it short and sweet. Without you I am nothing. I am at a loss. What do I say when there are no words to console my aching heart.

Let me begin with what I miss most. Your tender kisses. The lips that glisten. A splash of honey dew, likened to the nectar of the gods. The sweet fragrant aroma of your breath intertwined with mine. ‘Tis been a year, yet I still feel the steamy pants on my neck and you nibbling the lobe of my ear. On a hot summer night when I think of you, I can still taste you.

Let me end with my gratitude. I am thankful for my sight, without which I may never have seen your beauty. The beauty that is equaled only by the earth in springtime. The smile that is more radiant than the moon at full glow. Certainly God had a princess in mind at your creation.

Forever Lost Without You,

Constantine

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jim Moon

Redeeming my past, 1 day at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.