Poets logo

Eternal Bond: Love's Undying Embrace

Faithful love

By Muhammed Ahmed ImranPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Eternal Bond: Love's Undying Embrace
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I would never love again,

Unless it's you I love to,

I won’t live life again,

Unless I live by you,

Life won’t be the same again,

That is without you,

I pray to god to make me love,

None other than you,

I was deep into the abyss,

But then I found you,

Your touch healed my heart and I thought,

Life could never be the same,

That is without you,

Darling I never gazed away,

After my stare fixed on you,

I thank God for blessing me,

After I found you,

It's you alone my heart finds love in,

To love you felt like a forbidden plight,

But with each passing day, it feels so right,

My life’s spirit only blooms with you,

Without you, for me, life has no hue.

social commentaryvintagesad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Muhammed Ahmed Imran

A Pakistani writer who enjoys writing romantic and sad fiction and microfiction with a touch of the occasional poem or article.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Aleeza11 months ago

    Whoa Ahmad, this is so good!!! 🥰🥰can’t believe you’re old enough to write such amazing poems 🥹🥹🥹

  • Writing this poem took a lot of time, and by its rhyming and emotional nature, you could guess it flows right from the heart. If you know how to improve it, please comment, and share the poem if you like it. Thanks for reading.😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.