Poets logo

Escape

Escaping is the hardest part.

By Labella LugosiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to escape, I want to flee

Wherever that may be, I do not know.

I cannot fathom why I feel this way, the confusion burns inside of me, as if I have been set on fire.

I cannot breathe, I cannot smile, I cannot feel happiness.

I want to be in a garden of roses, while the weather is warm, I want the scent to surround me and lift me on to a fluffy, white cloud.

A cloud which will make me forget.

How Can I forget, when the thoughts constantly surround my head the way smoke surrounds a fire, the way water surrounds land.

I am confused, hurt and upset.

But what do I know? My feelings aren’t valid and nobody cares,

The loneliness which riddles my body is turning me insane.

It’s true, I’m insane in my brain but I need help, I need to help myself before it’s too late and I drown in the problems that I face, the problems that I face make me weep, they make me feel weak but I am not weak, I am strong but even strength won’t save you from your head.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Labella Lugosi

Welcome to my poetry page; I write poetry with several different themes: from death, to life, to beauty, to hatred, love and pain.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.