Poets logo

Eraser Mind for 1

Acrostic Sonnets

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Image by Mattia Merlo (CC BY 2.0) on Flickr
Photo CC0 from PxHere

Eraser mind, specific when it strikes

Right in the chest, also right in the heart

Allowing time to disappear like likes

Second-guessing space with a pointed dart.

Erased me, she did, both eyes with blue smiles

Remembering to forget me each day

Mimicking some so-called truth writ on tiles

Inasmuch as it replaced time and play.

Never say never was never truer

Dying slowly surrounded by her words

Forever is no time for a hewer

Of feelings and words delivered as sherds.

Rent me your mind to also forget you

1 of 2 is a lie on your high pew.

-----

Eraser mind, can you erase my mind

Right in the brain, also right in the chest

Allowing me to also become blind

So I could continue my true-love quest?

Every part of me misses your breasts’ smile

Remembering how your nipples endured

Mimicking my erect tongue full of style

Inundated with your I-love-you-lured.

Never have I been so enamoured-ill

Dying to please you between your wet folds

For at least a decade before the chill

Onto the western front of my old colds.

Remind me to really stop loving you

1 of 2 halves of each day is yours too.

-----

It is easy to erase someone from one’s mind. It can take over a month or less than a minute, but it takes a selective mind; bad with both numbers and words, and not in counting or writing them; that’s the easy part. Even a dog can count to three or four and write more than a few barks. These special minds can only count to one, and two, as they count themselves twice. They tend to be preachers of some type, often counting love as one, when it takes two for it to mean anything real, and I am only referring to love that lives with lust, not the obligatory loves we may hold towards family, pets and a god. Love is wet.

The Black Keys - Mind Eraser

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I love how you used the first letter of each line as the title. Awesome poetry.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.