Poets logo

Episode 5

a poem

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Episode 5
Photo by Jorge Vasconez on Unsplash

Come with me

Take my hand

Let us see

The dark side of the moon

How much do you love me?

I love you all the way.

From the moon

To the sun

You are my rock.

My love

Come with me

So much to see

Too much to do

How many ways can I say I love you?

Let us go

A song was sung on the way

I love you

I need you

Come with me

We have so long to be one

My love

What are we?

Kiss me and see

Deep and slow

Just like you know

How to make me want you more

How does it feel?

I know I’m your fool.

Only for you

My love

Kiss me, and see

I will come for you

Authors Note

** I used some lines I heard while watching Suits with my husband. Some of these lines are actually lines from Suits. Try to make a poem out of some lines you hear in a tv show! And if you do, link your poem in the comments.**

performance poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I haven’t found a moment to watch Suits yet. You just gave me the motivation to finally watch.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.