Poets logo

Epic Sugar Candies

A Playable Love Poem (Just click the line)

By J. S. WadePublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2023
39
Epic Sugar Candies
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

SKIP TO MY LOU

with

YOUR SONG

and

I’LL MAKE LOVE TO YOU

to

MAKE YOU FEEL MY LOVE

💕 💕💕

SAY YOU WON'T LET GO

for I’m

STILL INTO YOU.

I had to

HUNT YOU DOWN

COME WHAT MAY.

💕💕💕

LOVE ON TOP

is

THE BEST

and I give

ALL MY LIFE

to you

AT LAST.

Where

NO ONE

can say like me,

that I’m here,

BY YOUR SIDE.

💕💕💕

BE MY BABY

For I …

CAN'T TAKE MY EYES OFF YOU

Come,

HOLD MY HAND

And

FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE

I will know

MY LOVE IS YOUR LOVE.

💕💕💕

COME TO ME

And let me

GROW OLD WITH YOU

in my

OPEN ARMS.

As time does pass,

BABY HOLD ON

CUZ I LOVE YOU

And know this,

I GOT YOU BABE,

with the

BEST OF MY LOVE.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Credits:

Skip To My L0u - Nat King Cole

Your Song - Elton John

I'll Make Love To You - Boyz II Men

Make You Feel My Love - Adele

Say You Won't Let Go - James Arthur

Still Into You - Paramour

Hunt You Down - Kesha

Come What May - Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman

Love On Top - Beyonce'

The Best - Tina Turner

All My Life - K-ci and JoJo

At Last - Etta James

No One - Alicia Keys

By Your Side - Sade

Be My Baby - Ronettes

Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Lauryn Hill

Hold My Hand - New Found Glory

For Once In My Life - Stevie Wonder

My Love Is Your Love - Whitney Houston

Come To Me - Goo Goo Dolls

Grow Old With You - Adam Sandler

Open Arms - Journey

Baby Hold On - Eddie Money

Cuz I Love You - Lizzo

I Got You Babe - Sonny and Cher

Best Of My Love - Emotions

performance poetrylove poems
39

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (33)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    J.S. This was beautiful and so so clever! I love the embedding of the links of the songs within this wonderful poem! Simply genius!! I can see why this got Top Story and it was so well earned!! 🎉💕

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    This was very clever and some beautiful music. Going to come to this tomorrow to listen for a long drive Playlist Awesome sauce poem ❤️

  • Oh this is a great poem and such an inventive way you created it! I love that, so unique!

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    This is genius. Wish I would’ve thought of it. ☺️

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    What a great way to do this. very clever. Congrats on the Top Story.

  • Test10 months ago

    Scott, I am gobsmacked! What a clever, unique and AWESOME poem. This better be on the winner's list! Brilliant... and some absolute bangers on that list, as well!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Such a fascinating idea! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Terrific playlist. But to include cello (my instrument) & Adam Sandler--kudos to you, sir!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Very creative I love it 💕you gotta lot of chutzpah keep up the great work✏️💕congrats on the top story

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    What a cool idea, Scott! You got some great ones in there. Congratulations!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳💃🏽

  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Scott - 'Take Care of my Baby' ~ Bobby Vee ~ 'Soppy' Jay

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Yay! Congrats on the TS

  • Cleverly done and expertly executed. Congratulations on your too story

  • Congratulations on your Top Story

  • Matthew Fromm10 months ago

    Man great take on this challenge!

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    This is awesome!! Did you write the poem knowing all the songs you wanted to use first or choose the songs to fit and sub for some lines after you had the bones down??

  • EDITIONAL WORLD10 months ago

    Amazing poem

  • Naveedkk 10 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Ah this is so inventive, Scott! Congrats on Top Story!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Very creative! Epic poetry for sure 👌👏👏👏

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Fun idea! And a classic playlist. 😁

  • Excellent take on the challenge

  • I loved this so much! It was so creative! Also reminded me of the Plagiarist Poetry Series that Mike has going on. You guys are amazing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.