Poets logo

Enjoy the Journey

We Go This Way Only Once

By Judey Kalchik Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
https://pixabay.com/users/pezibear-526143/

rain hurries to earth

eager for the transit home

snow floats: water observing

* * * * * *

Other haiku from me to you:

I appreciate you reading this haiku, please choose one or more of the ways below to interact with me.

* Leave 'hearts' and 'comments' on posts you enjoy. This one, for instance!

* Subscribe to me and the writers that write the stuff you like.

* Leave a Tip for an article that you enjoyed and/or opened your eyes to something new.

* Share the stuff you like on your own social media and you will delight a writer for days!

___________________________________________________

Hey! You might want to write on Medium, too!

Get unlimited access to EVERYTHING on Medium- not just three free reads a month! It’s just $5 a month-and writers will receive a few cents whenever you read their stories. If you use this link I’ll also get a small thank you from Medium, which is much appreciated!

nature poetry
7

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Excellent 💗👍

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    This was exceptional

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant & beautiful💕💖😊

  • Lovely on point words

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.