Poets logo

EnjoyTheBedFeeling

An Old Poem I Discovered From 2016

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10

Seems I have been writing poems for a bit longer than I thought. This is the original text from the Seven Days In post

The thing is it's Saturday tomorrow so this is a distinct possibility for all of us. And I need some music to go with it, and I think Kites by Simon Dupree and The Big Sound (who later morphed into the excellent Gentle Giant) but be a perfectly ethereal way to wrap this up. The video is something I took at the Washington Kite Festival in 2010 which I went to with Fiona, my friend Nicky and her children Sharné, Alisha and Donovan

This is what it looks like on my blog complete with spelling mistakes:

EnjoyTheBedFeeling

The Mattress Fits You

The Sheets Do Too

The Feel Just The Right Warmth

The Pillows are Perfect

The Window is Open

The Breeze is Lovely

EnjoyTheBedFeeling

I don't want to get up

I wish it was like this

When I got into bed

I know work is a necessary evil

But I have an Hour yet

To

EnjoyTheBedFeeling

Warm

Cozy

Warm

Perfect

Perfect

EnjoyTheBedFeeling

how tosocial commentarynature poetryexcerpts
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Pattersonabout a year ago

    Good job Mikey

  • Denise Larkinabout a year ago

    Love the feeling of a warm bed. Wonderful poetry.

  • Lori Meltonabout a year ago

    Very nice- makes me feel cozy 😊

  • You know I love my bed, lol! Awesome poem!

  • Thank you everyone for your supportive lovely comments

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done. I know that feeling.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Perfect!!! Loving it!!!💖💖💕

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Very good!!! Excellent...!!! One of your best.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I love being in bed so much, and this captured the warmth and wonderfulness so well!

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    I felt this so much! I wish you wrote music! (I bet you do) 🫠

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.