Poets logo

Endless Obstacle

_

By Unravelivonne Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Endless Obstacle
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

"All it took for my life to change was a brief moment."

At one point it was spiraling out of control.

The next it took my soul.

It made a dent.

What is next?

An endless hole that makes reality dull.

I am trying to look for a ladder.

I am trying to escape the silent chatter.

I am trying not to shatter.

Softly fading are the emotions of a struggling bull.

I have to keep on pushing through and tell myself,

"I am going to be alright"

At the end of the tunnel, there will always be light.

I just have to keep up the fight and take this flight.

Where I will fly away higher than a kite.

I will not give up

No matter how many times I fall

I shall rise above all.

Beyond, the constant tall wall.

I am not empty. I am full of bliss;

I could kiss this abyss non-stop till I drop.

Alone is how you become a stone.

Strong, to prove them all wrong.

~Unravelivonne

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Unravelivonne

I am trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. I love writing poetry to get my feelings across. I used to be very emotionless but someone unleashed the emotions from the safe. Let me unravel my story through my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.