Poets logo

Endless Love

I will wait for you.

By Isra ArifPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

I raised my eyes to her enticing form,

Her eyes alone left my ego torn,

As my eyes drift over her stunning features,

Ah she stole my breath this exquisite creature,

My brush moves over the canvas in rhythm,

She was perfect in all forms it was a datum,

I tried to capture this ravishing beauty with a brush,

Once I laid eyes on her my hopes of it crushed,

I couldn't forge a masterpiece,

No matter how much effort I could unleash,

I put the brush down and advanced towards her,

Her smile broadened she blushed like a teenage girl,

Very carefully I trailed my fingers across her face,

Every rise and fall there left me in a daze,

I closed my eyes trying to create her in my head,

My fingers travelled unknowingly to where they led,

From those pearl like eyeballs and rose touch lips,

She breathed warmly against my finger tips,

Those pangs of warmth made me shiver,

I peeked at her and saw those pearls shimmer,

My elongated hands reach out to wipe away her sorrow

How precious her pearls were to me she couldn't follow

Deep down I knew what made the sudden downpour

She was my dream my visage my ignited core

My attempts to reach her were failing miserably

Far out of my reach she shone irresistibly

Just when I thought I was an arms length away

She floated back out of reach to my dismay

My heart wrenched with pain eyes bore no tears

Her retreating visage penetrating my soul like spears

I glimpsed up as her features melted into despair

In the devouring darkness I held up a warm light flare

The flare I realized was my physical presence now

It illuminated her darkened form with a warm ever glow

Her gentle eyes stared down at me in plaintive way

Her lips quivered there was something she wanted to say

I leaned towards her trying to decipher the message

She grabbed my hand suddenly illuminating a passage

A pathway I couldn't see before

As I walked on it led to a door

I glanced back at her and then ahead of me

What lay past the door I couldn't see

Be strong she whispered as lips curved into a smile

to break out of her warm trance it took me a while

She took there shining like a dangerous mystery

Which road I would choose would change my history

Be strong be strong words echoed in my head

Soul stretched within me I would've preferred to be dead

I'm with u she whispered as she covered me in blanket of embrace

Her voice alone left me in complete daze

Be strong for her my heart now sang melancholy notes

We will just be another example as life now quotes.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.