Poets logo

Endless Longing

By Andromeda Black

By Andromeda BlackPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

When the party’s over?

Well, I sit with my lover

Across each other forming love's first creed:

Looking in those eyes, those eyes are all I need.

Even in a room filled with all of you-

If only you all knew

That it was just us two.

In the middle of a crowd, I’m so easily guided home

On earth do lovers dwell but among the stars our souls shall roam.

And so,

Vibrant sheets of soft silks and satin may fill the room,

But still, nothing compares to the color of your hair or the kiss hiding behind your supple lip;

Glasses of sparkling champagne may be guzzled down in gulps,

Yet never are they sweeter than your heart's sweet brew;

When everything fades even the stars and the moon,

My mind reposes in the light that is you.

So rush over me with your love

Send it through my veins make it my blood

So we may go on and on reveling in the glory of minds meant to meet and souls yet to touch.

They want to know what happens in the end-

There is no end.

You stay with me

Through every curve, every bend;

My dear, my friend,

My darling knows no stress

For we have no freights

Not of ends, no not even of death.

Angels of love delight in the eternal bliss

Of true loves heavenly kiss.

love poems

About the Creator

Andromeda Black

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Andromeda BlackWritten by Andromeda Black

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.