Poets logo

End

All good things come to an end!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
Like
Sometimes it feels like the end but it can be reconciled.

You made me feel special, like no one before

You made me see that changes can happen in terms

You made me feel like you were the missing piece

Then you just ghosted me

You made me feel like all is my fault

Exactly like others, who put their own feelings before or after my own

You made me feel like a burden

That, "I love you", meant nothing at all

Feeling as though my feelings meant nothing at all

You made me feel like a complainer, just another person in your way

You were suppose to be my last love, forever was in place

You were suppose to be the one who completed me

When expressing my feelings and concerns, you just simply said I'm arguing

Now I'm feeling stupid, foolish for trying

You only see yourself as damaged, nothing more

I'm tired of the games, even when you don't see

You are just like the rest, you ghosted me

Emotions are consuming me, I'm lost in my own thoughts

I'll never find someone who fitted the part

No more searching, hope is gone

I'm tired of the playing, there was suppose to be so much more

In your words, "A relationship is more", yet you kicked me to the curb

Taking time to figure things out, no one is perfect but you just didn't care

The past is the past but trauma last a life time, we both know

You never really understood me or had that listening ear

You basically ignored me, then ghosted me when you felt no one was near

Kept me in the dark, expected no reaction

We all have a past but you didn't let me in or even want to get past it

We all have our flaws, mine shown more than I thought

I'm seeing now doubt and commitment are yours

You don't want to work through issues we'll face

Yet you claim you are trying, there is no way

We were suppose to be one, no matter the differences

Your not willing to try, just taking the easy way out

In the short months I guess it wasn't meant to be

Tired of searching, there is no one for me

You can't expect a title when you never said a thing

Saying, "I love you", doesn't mean we are a thing

Just showed a deep connection that you and I were meant to be

You flipped everything around, now I'm foolish for not seeing we never had understanding

End of the road has come, I'm assuming you were never the one

We are quick to jump to conclusions. Quick to make up a scenario before even finding all the right facts. Just take a step back and look at the situation. Love is worth working thorugh all the different issues and situations you may and will face. Since writing this poem I've seen my reactions, I know that in time we can work through all our differences and move forward. Just keep your head up, anything is possible. Love is a powerful thing and holds the heart captured.

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.