Poets logo

End Of All Psychotic episodes

A poem about the ending of my having psychotic episodes

By Joseph Keith Grahame MillerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I was very unstable whenever I was alone

This was going on for a long time, but no one had known

Not even me, I often don't know my own tone

I would have psychotic episodes and they would get me in trouble

one got me arrested for animal abuse, so the trouble was double

It took a combination of therapy and being supervised 24 hours a day

to put an end to all of my psychotic episodes for good, but I'm ok

I've often did the wrong thing out of anger, I've threatened to kidnap someone's child

I still haven't forgiven myself for that, that was not mild

that someone was very close to me, until I starting action wild

And not in a good way either, I was hoping she would protect me some how

because, I thought someone was out to harm me, but at the time, I couldn't say it too loud

not while I lived alone, it wasn't safe, but she could've never known that I was in fear for my life, but she doesn't have to do anything, because I'm ok now

Out of all the people, I hurt, she is the one who got it the worst

and she kept me safe while she was holding me

I didn't feel safe otherwise, someone had to keep me company

But she needed her personal space, they thought I couldn't handle rejection

but little did they know, I needed 24 hour protection

As of today, I'm a lot more stable

and I can be safe while by mysself, and live life while I am able

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.