Poets logo

Love Me, Love You

These are song lyrics

By Joseph Keith Grahame MillerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is the cover art for my next release.

Verse 1:

I knew this woman

We use to hold each other tight

With her holding me close

She made me feel alright

But I was too dependent on it

So things did not work

We drifted apart

Because I was a jerk

Bridge:

I was too hostile

I turned the flag red

My heart was in the right place

But where was my head?

Chorus:

If you love me

Then I love you

Forever

You know it's true

If you love me

Then I love you

And there's nothing

That I wouldn't do

For you

Verse 2:

If you have to leave

For another man

Because I mistreated you

Then I understand

I hope your life

Is a happy one

You are a beautiful girl

Under the sun

Bridge:

I was too hostile

I turned the flag red

My heart was in the right place

But where was my head?

Chorus:

If you love me

Then I love you

Forever

You know it's true

If you love me

Then I love you

And there's nothing

That I wouldn't do

For you

I was so immature

I needed more time to grow

My brain is not fully developed

But you, you will always glow

(Solo)

I will love you

Until my last day

I want you to know

That I'll be ok

Yeah, I'll be ok

I'll be all right

You just do

What's best for you

Chorus:

If you love me

Then I love you

Forever

You know it's true

If you love me

Then I love you

And there's nothing

That I wouldn't do

For you

(Repeat chorus)

Oh you will always be

In my memory

Even if you don't see

A part of me

Oh yeah yeah

If you love me

Then I love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.