Poets logo

Empty Mind

By Victor Edmunds Published 30 days ago 1 min read
5
Empty Mind
Photo by Hans Eiskonen on Unsplash

An empty mind

Is a blessing most kind

Those with their mind clear

Have very little to fear

You could say I’m envious

And I question why I have sentience

After all these trials

Running for miles and miles

Some would probably say

That its better this way

I can’t say I would agree

But I’m not trained in psychology

A racing mind

Isn’t too hard to find

Just look to me

And that’s all you need to see

Most days I look to the stars

Hoping I’ll go that far

But here on Planet Earth

I am mired in unworth

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Victor Edmunds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 26 days ago

    New subscriber here! I enjoyed your poem very much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.