Poets logo

Empty

I am not crying

By Luxolo PoswaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

I'm hollow

Such a journey we've embarked

Thru the darkness

Nothing inside all hollow and gutted

Where are my friends?

Where is everyone?

Why is it empty here?

No one, nothing.

I am all by myself.

Nothing inside all hollow

EMPTY!

slam poetrysocial commentarysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Luxolo Poswa

As a person who has strong spirituality. My writings are inspirational, awakening, and full of life. I write from a point of pain, sadness, anger, love and conquering. Be blown by the versatility - I tell stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.