Poets logo

Emotions

???

By Dylan Published about a year ago 1 min read
6

Sadness

Sometimes I feel hopeless,

And everything is numb,

All I know is pain,

Are better days to come?

The days when I feel sad,

There's nothing I can do,

Lying in my bed,

Stuck in it like glue.

Joy

Feeling like a child,

It may come off as sappy,

Overfilled with joy,

Sometimes I feel happy!

The days I'm like a child,

My dreams turn into plans,

Young, Free, and wild,

The world is in my hands.

Anger

Sometimes I feel angry,

When my patience has run thin,

When I sit alone in traffic,

Or forget my iPhone pin!

I seem to get so mad,

Furious at what?

My temper reached a max.

There's fury in my gut.

Disgust

What an awful taste!

For this I can't adjust,

Throw it in the waste,

Sometimes I feel disgust.

An awful situation,

The way someone is dressed,

The condition of a house,

With the most revolting mess.

Fear

Sometimes I feel scared,

Anxious and afraid,

Will this ever end?

Is this the bed I made?

Trembling in the quiet,

The dark and dead of night,

Sitting on a plane,

Before it's taking flight.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you enjoyed this one, check out some of my other poem's

performance poetrysad poetrychildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Great job, Dylan! Loved this one! 💫

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I enjoyed this poem (That was a great movie too).

  • ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.