Poets logo

Emerald Eyes

A true story of love at first sight

By Adriana MPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Emerald Eyes
Photo by Iris van der Veen on Unsplash

The room was loud, vibrant, rowdy

A mixing pot of energy and frightment

But all I saw was emerald eyes

Staring, filling me with new excitement

In all my years, in all my life,

Never had I witnessed such marvel

Such beauty that cut me like a knife

Emerald against skin pale as marble

Never in all of my five years

Would I ever had conceived

That outside of fairy tales

Such perfection could be achieved

‘Twas the first day of kindergarten

And I was already gone

To the boy with emerald eyes

I was forever drawn

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adriana M

Neuroscientist, writer, renaissance woman .

instagram: @kindmindedadri

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.