Poets logo

Embracing Forbidden Love

Embracing the Forbidden: A Dark Romance of Passion and Desire

By Zuleika BoekhoudtPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

Dear My Darkened Flame,

As I sit here in the dim candlelight, I cannot help but think of you. The way your eyes reflect the flicker of the flame, the way your voice sends shivers down my spine, the way your touch ignites a fire within me.

I know our love is not conventional. It is dark, twisted, and forbidden. But it is also raw, passionate, and all-consuming. It is the kind of love that society would never understand, but we do not need their approval.

With every kiss and every touch, I feel a rush of excitement and danger. It is like we are living on the edge of a blade, risking everything for the sake of our love. And yet, I would not have it any other way.

I know there are those who would judge us, who would call us wicked and sinful. But what do they know of passion and desire? They have never felt the way we do, the way we burn for each other.

So my love, let us embrace our darkness, our forbidden love. Let us revel in the ecstasy of our passion, for there is no greater joy than loving you.

Sincerely,

Your Midnight Spark

love poems
4

About the Creator

Zuleika Boekhoudt

I'm Zuleika, a multi-passionate writer and blogger with a flair for crafting engaging romance stories. I enjoy blogging about anime, beauty, and sharing my passion for combat sports.

  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Wattpad

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 6 days ago

    Your words resonate deeply, they burn with an undeniable intensity. I love how you paint a vivid picture of a love that transcends societal norms, embracing its raw intensity and unapologetic passion. It's a privilege to witness such heartfelt expression. Keep shining, Midnight Spark!

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Loved that! Felt so real and raw and honest. I like how it’s only something the two characters/people understand and no one else. Just them. Really well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.