Poets logo

Embracement

Employee

By Sita BaralPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Embracement
Photo by Leon on Unsplash

I saw the the widespread husking of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the deforestation.

Down, down, down into the darkness of the deforestation,

Gently it goes - the far-flung, the distributed, the general.

The perplexity that's really sad,

Above all others is the dilemma.

Now yearning is just the thing,

To get me wondering if the dilemma is unhappy.

I saw the the little difference of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the controversy.

Does the controversy make you shiver?

does it?

Pay attention to the confusion,

the confusion is the most wooly disorder of all.

Down, down, down into the darkness of the confusion,

Gently it goes - the flocculent, the muzzy, the wooly-minded.

How happy is the undisguised annoyance!

Now open is just the thing,

To get me wondering if the annoyance is overt.

I cannot help but stop and look at the awkward consternation.

Does the consternation make you shiver?

does it?

list
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.