Poets logo

Embrace

Resonate

By Irreversible PoetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Embrace
Photo by Wonderlane on Unsplash

To take the chance

To reunite

To speak again

The feeling

I long for

I have my whole life

A reward

For hardships

I’d say

The lesson is learned

The darkness

Is all just a perpetual mind game

The time wasted

In the space

Redemption enlightens

The mindset

Was the key to change

Choice maker

Is the way

I am in awe

The energy of you

The love you embrace

I feel it in every word you say

It stunned me at first

Absolute

Truth

Beautiful

Grace

To understand that feeling

Incredible

Love

Unconditional

The love I give

Echoed back

The energy

The love

It resonates

So deeply

Realizations

Illusions gone

Fleeting were

The irrational

Memories

Beliefs

Thoughts

I held onto for so long

Cleansed from fear

Empowered

By your embrace

Now

I feel safe

I know

I will be ok

If you like what you read, please like and share with your friends.

Yours truly,

Irreversible Poet

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Irreversible Poet

I choose understanding above all else, above fear, above hate. No human is born evil.

"You alone choose ultimately where fate will take you; hold your pen proud, don’t allow others to hold it and write for you.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.