Poets logo

Elements

When I’m Down The Shore

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

In my first breath I taste her,

Briny air pours memories in every

Drink —dissolving a yearning draught.

-

Warm sands play at my toes with

Each stride, gentle strokes, sending

Senses uprising from

Her roots into my spine.

-

She basks upon my body,

Beaming fire, heating my skin.

Simply seeking my brilliancy

So I, too, radiate — vulnerably.

-

Her profound wave infinitely inhales

With mine, exhales peace, a

Universal language of sounds.

-

A fluidity I’ve found greets

All parts of me, where we are

Unconditionally connected;

Flowing through space as one.

-

Her flavor’s always left upon me;

Salted skin,

Sun-kissed cheeks;

So each time I

Say goodbye, she’s still there

In my expression.

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️ below, or even a tip. Your support means everything to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories & poems by clicking on my page!

inspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetryart
2

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Kimabout a year ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.