Poets logo

Elemental Love

By Blake JohnsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Elemental Love
Photo by Zach Vessels on Unsplash

The first touch ignites

Such a fiery passion

The flames consume me

Then caught in the wind

Wings given air by a kiss

I float in the clouds

Sudden departure

Brings rain that quenches my heart

Now left in the cold

I return to ground

And have to find my footing

All over again

love poems
1

About the Creator

Blake Johnson

Fiction writer and traveller, hoping to one day live on the road and write from there. Seeking challenges to broaden my skills and influences through a diverse range of writing techniques and genres.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.