Poets logo

Electrifying

Sensations

By Viv CPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Electrifying
Photo by Mohd Elle on Unsplash

The warmth of the suns rays fell upon my face

Kissing my cheeks, inviting me to awake

The breeze swept through the trees and through the open window

I smelled the salty water come in from the ocean below

Wrapped me in its mist for keeps

I wiggled my fingers and toes under the comfort of soft sheets

Cotton sheets that were not mine

I squinted to see, wondering what I would find

My fingers trying to feel the memories of the nights escapade

My heart raced as the feelings flooded my brain

I could still taste his skin on my tongue

Lost in a place I thought I would never come

Footsteps echoed on the bungalow’s floor

Hoping he is on his way back for more

My body answered

Going back to where we were

My skin flush

Lost again in his divine touch

performance poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

Viv C

Hi, loves. The human connection and intimacy are so pure and beautiful. Writing is my passion and there is nothing else I would rather do in this life. Read my blog here, www.illitica.com. Doing the Divine's work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.