Poets logo

Electricity

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Electricity
Photo by israel palacio on Unsplash

You are my anchor to reality

when delusion takes the helm.

You’re the rope that keeps me tied down,

when the storms try to carry me away.

You are the concrete foundation,

helping me to build a stable home.

You’re the bumblebee amongst my blossoms,

carrying a part of me where I’ve never flown before.

You’re the dreams when I sleep,

where we can do things beyond imagination.

You’re the electricity running through my veins like wires,

keeping me charged and vibrant.

You’re a jungle cat in the shadows,

hunting my worst nightmares like prey.

You’re the constellation

that has led my ancestors home for centuries.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.