Poets logo

Electric Touch

Poem about Someone

By Rene PetersPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Electric Touch
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

I continue to remember your electric touch.

When I remember the feeling, it gives me a rush.

Your hand rubbing my side as I lay vulnerably,

so calming and comforting to my anxiety.

*

Your electric touch was nice and soft.

It kept me from crying as I sat there,

embarrassed about my reality:

have a seizure, cry, repeat.

*

Your electric touch has saved me

from embarrassment and breaking down.

If only I could share with you

how much your touch alone helps.

love poems

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Test5 months ago

    Beautiful

  • John Smith6 months ago

    Electric Touch," a sensation that surges and sparks, Invisible currents igniting within a simple mark. A jolt of energy, a thrilling rush untamed, It's the electric touch that leaves a lasting flame. https://electricianscontractors.com/

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    Touch is our oldest language, your poem conveys that beautifully

  • I loved that it was so therapeutic! Awesome poem!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    very beautiful

Rene PetersWritten by Rene Peters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.