Poets logo

Electric Lighter

Danger Will Robinson

By Tambourine ManPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Electric Lighter
Photo by Pietro De Grandi on Unsplash

Electricity is not my friend,

Let me tell you why,

I love playing with it,

A passionate call,

That I have in my spirit,

It is pretty outrageous the feeling,

It separates me from all of my extra feelings,

My sister gave me an electronic lighter for my birthday,

What a sweet sentiment, right,

Mother hates the idea though,

Contributing to an ugly habit?

I use nicotine to soothe my anxiety levels,

And curb my appetite for lustful sin,

It also controls the massive population of this great country of ours,

Just a funny joke,

Freedom is key,

God bless America.

CONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.