Poets logo

Electric Fence

Just for a second

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Electric Fence
Photo by israel palacio on Unsplash

You looked really beautiful

The last time I saw you

Only briefly,

but you took the wind from underneath me,

and my breath left me stranded where I stood

I'll go and find an electric fence,

and wonder when you'll want to see me again

Just for a second

I'll count to ten

We share something spiritual

I'll internally call you

Only briefly,

Your smile still floors me like I always knew it would

I'll go and find an electric fence,

and wonder when you'll want to see me again

Just for a second

I'll count to ten

Me and my electric fence

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    it's a gift to weave emotions into such vivid imagery!

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    I want to know more about the back story here!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.