Poets logo

EL sonambulo

Starved hearts afflicted souls

By THE GARDENPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Only human

I miss you

like the flowers miss the rain .

You are

my silver lining

in every plethora of vapors

in all the sky’s of all the galaxy’s

The grandest

Vast

There is no ground

To stand

Tears

That drown fear

And cleanse souls

we do not shine alone

Profound tears

Soul food

We all need it

Though

We deny ourselves

Our

Self

It’s too hot

The ghost rider

Now their calling for their guns

I was born disturbing the peace

Made in rub a dub style

My neighbors know

Shine bright like a diamond

We are not always brilliant alone

Though we believe so

Like a lamp

Light

Not lit

Two ghost riders

Writers get it

Don’t forget

It’s simple

If we try

love that strong

At any moment at any time

We can break the mold

We do not ever loose

Anything

That is truly ours

For if it is

It always

Finds its way back to

Where it belongs

At the time

Of where

We are

When we are

Where we are

It’s along line

dying of thirst

Literally

Parched

Hurting

Cracking lips

We give it meaning

Or we don’t

We really all want the choice

Then still choose to suffer

I’m ready

For the sleep

And the walk

Are different

EL Sonambulo

I see you awake

I know that you know

That I know

Your sleep walking

Virtual reality

Overwhelmingly

Synthetic

No judgement here nor there

But you know that I know

You live in

An alternate reality

Dusk to dawn

Mind fuck

Tittie twister

Peace and joy from the well

It’s deep

From dusk till dawn

solid

Giving tree

We’re all dying to live

Dehydrated

Horses dying next to water

Stubborn

Dying of thirst

Many call

But few will come

I will rescue you

A 100 miles or more a day

It won’t stop

There’s none

The train don’t stop

Never stop haunting

Lost train of thoughts

Perceived

Artificial

Happiness

We sleep walk

Awake

With our eyes closed

Or asleep while awake

It’s a thin line between

Real and fake

Where does the time go

Borrowing time

That’s normal

But sobbing

But we deny the loneliness

We deny the sobbing

I solemnly

Mull over

I’m not ok

I’m not ok

I’m not ok

The alchemist

of forgiveness

I forgave you

In the cloud atlas

The same song

The bell rings

Gotta get to class

failed the test

Flunked out

I fell between the cracks

But

where I was

I died

A 1000 times

a seed alone

Concrete crack

Into a rose

I grew

We deny the profound tears

The vapors

Can take us

And then you’ll see

That we are free

It’s a long time

Being no good

Change is inevitable

Free your mind

Patience

Like pulling weeds

In the Garden

At forks in the road

We elevate

I know

That you know

That I know

That you know

That

We didn’t mean too

In A moment

Here

Now

Or it’s gone

On borrowed time

I know you didn’t mean to

spinning dizzy falling down

Sick love

Spiritual vomit

Like rolling loud

Rain pours

Your thunder bolt

Gotta jot it down

It’s hurting

We do our best

We try

And we finish

Grateful Souls

Losing translation

Losing sleep

Time

And affections

Our eyes

We’re filled

But now

I close my eyes

Precious

Monster

Their crazy like us

I know

your not

In

a live slumber

So why awake

You sleep

Wisdom

I watch as you sleep walk

Though your burden is light

I know

That you know

That I know

Your heart

Is still heavy

I see you

It is hard to see

Ice melt

In the matrix

Sunny day

Blazing hot

Right as rain

Like yesterday

Nothing said

Again

No words

To amount

What we need to say

Prides so loud

It wilts

The flowers

Like the sun

Lost in translation

we sleep walk differently

Missing the beat

The mark

The reason

Like

Ace in the hole

The rabbit hole

Is deeper than anyone thinks

Phone home

phone home

Number changed

Phone gone

new day

New phone

New number

Same Song

Bad card

Trouble child

sick

love

So we pray

For

Like

A rock

In a sea full of sand

I am

Who you are

And you are who

I am

Where we are

does not

Determine

What will be

Though we’re

Floating

You can’t feel it

Though I know

You can see

Stuck in orbit

Nothing holding us down

Nothing lifting us up

Suspended in an exile

From the one thing

We sacrificed

Everything for

Only the middle child

Should know

Though it all

Got lost

In translation

both can’t forget

Our word

Is all

We have

Who we are

For if everything

Is in a balance

And

well with my soul

You pulled my

Bad card

Truth is

Everyone did

All the time

So

there after

I forgive

As I walk the line

The afflicted

Sometimes

have the purest souls

Though

We turned our backs

Standing in

A shallow pool

Daydreamers

Swimming in the clouds

rockstar

Outlaw

A

Spit fire

Of the old block

Laughing out loud ?

We missed that

Where did it go?

Shine on

you crazy diamond

My king

A lady

Maybe not

But a samurai

In your name

Left behind

And forgotten

Imprinted

Upon

The stone

Heart

beyond death

I’ll love you for life

My twin

My chief

My king

My rock

My miracle

Back seat baby

Ride your own wave

Breathe

When it’s heavy like that

I have little hope

Why does this hurt

We both punishing each other

Though we’re not even mad

Misunderstood

And lost in translation

- GATA y PERRO

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

THE GARDEN

Welcome to the garden; a plethora of

Poetry,

dreams,

Fantasy,

memoirs,

exclusive interviews,

autobiographies,

cloud thoughts,

authentic experiences.

In order to protect others privacy most names have been changed.

Sincerely,

ELaye French

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.