Poets logo

Ego l: Undesirable Emotions

The Unsuspected Villain

By Taylor GiandomenicoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Do you see me or do you see yourself in my reflection?

Your mystery is something I can't deny

Should I dare to trust you

Or risk my life to your wondering eye

All the times you made me feel like somebody

I don't want to believe it was a lie

>>>

After all that we've been through

I know one thing is true

You were my reflection and I resented you

Looking for a man to fullfil my needs

Not feeling capable to accept all that I could be

I built you up just for you to let me down

So I could blame you for the way my life has amount

To nothing close to what I dreamed

But it's not my fault you see

I used you so I wouldn't have to take responsibility

For all that isn't right

It's a game we play to avoid facing the pain

Within the darkness of the night

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Taylor Giandomenico

This is my journey, my story, written through a sequence of poems expressing my pain and transforming it into something beautiful. I'm grateful for you stopping by to join me and I hope that this may help you along your journey too. ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.