Poets logo

Effusive Electives

Easily Engaged Elements

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago 1 min read
11
Effusive Electives
Photo by AbsolutVision on Unsplash

Enter early.

Eat eventually.

Extend eagerly every ergonomic exam.

Err erratically (ergo: engulf erasable errors eagle-eyed).

Engage e-mail ethically (ersatz Ethernet exists).

Evangelize ethereal ethics.

Eulogize erroneous etymology.

Examine entomological environs.

Elate electors every episode.

Encourage ephemeral epigrams.

Expect epiphanies.

Enjoy enshrouded encyclopedic entries.

Evade exquisitely extolled explanations.

Exit exalted.

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

fact or fictionsurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylistinspirationalhow to
11

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Hey, that worked great! It's surprising with all the 'E' words in the language just how difficult an E-taugram can be!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    I believe in "expect epiphanies" and they will happen. Love this well done. Thought I was subscribed earlier. I am now ♥️

  • Chuck Etheridgeabout a year ago

    I am impressed! My tautograms are much shorter; yours express complex thoughts. Well done!

  • Lana V Lynxabout a year ago

    Sounds like you are teaching my ethics of communication class. Except sometimes I exit exhausted, not elated.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Well done 👌

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Absolutely perfect!

  • Love it! I could see each line of this tautogram introducing a chapter of a book on how to succeed in college for incoming students.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.