Poets logo

Edging Promise

A tale for tellers, of honesty cursed

By Makenna BoltonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

A blanket

It's suffocating me

Beyond the depths of despair

Further down

To which I can never be saved

Look inside

Drink up the sanity

And float away to tomorrow

Mental Healthart
1

About the Creator

Makenna Bolton

Hi! My name is Makenna Bolton, I am 20 years old. I grew up in Wisconsin and in June I graduated from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in LA; with an Associates in Dance and Theatre. As well as writing, I love acting, and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Whoaaa, this hit me so hard because it was so relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.