Poets logo

Ecstasy

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Bring me back to life, promise me my resurrection.

Into another world, I’m searching for a reconnection.

You give me a happy high, that’s my number one confession.

As I’m looking for the answers, I just find another question.

I am not the enemy, lift me up from off my feet.

You’re my greatest ecstasy, the strongest drug I’d ever meet.

You make my heart pound, you throw it off its normal beat.

I usually take it slow, but I’ve surpassed my normal speed.

The euphoria’s kicking in, I see perfection in the imperfect.

No paranoia’s getting in, I still feel magic when it’s indirect.

I feel absolved of all my sins when you are pulling on my strings.

You’re all mine, you even have my fingerprints.

My face is numb, now I don’t feel a fucking thing!

You’re..the..end of me.

Sure, the others kept me calm.

But you’re..my..ecstasy.

Everything’s better if it all feels wrong.

You’re music to my ears, so I’ll replay my favorite song.

And you’re..my..entity.

I suppose you’ve been here all along.

Perk me up, pick me up, take me up and away.

When I feel wrong, you make me strong.

I’ll roll you up, smoke you up, shoot you up in my veins.

With me is where you forever belong.

Bring you in, breathe you in, feel you inside of my brain.

Words can’t describe how much I still need you.

They don’t look like you, feel like you, are like you.

Baby, they’re just not the same.

I want you so close, I would practically be you!

I’m..your..destiny, and I don’t believe there’s a choice.

But I..choose..ecstasy.

Didn’t know love-birds had their own voice.

You’re better than sex to me.

You’re just like a pill, just like hysteria.

When I’m all..out..of energy.

You’re my comfort in every single area.

inspirationallove poemssocial commentarysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.