Poets logo

Eclipsing My Feelings

And Other Words For Lost

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
Eclipsing My Feelings
Photo by Honey Yanibel Minaya Cruz on Unsplash

Effaced, replaced by the feelings that I'm feeling

Compressed, a mess, needing some gentle healing

Left behind, resigned, exposing what I am concealing

Inconceivably unstable gambling with some double dealing

Passed over, like the mower, feel my skin as it is peeling

Squandered, as I've pondered, while blankly staring at the ceiling

Evading, contemplating, stealing the meaning of my being, all the while holding tightly to the innocence of me

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran14 days ago

    Oooo, so poignant and emotional! Loved your Acrostic!

  • ema15 days ago

    I love your poem, very good!

  • Paul Stewart15 days ago

    Oh, I love how you laid this out, impressive work, Kelli!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.