Poets logo

Eclipsed Heart

Acrostic

By Angel AdagioPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
2
Eclipsed Heart
Photo by Justin Dickey on Unsplash

Even if you tried to,

Concealing your face in a crowd is impossible. I am plagued by it.

Longing for the day where I cannot recognize you or your voice.

It was always the lies you told. Lies were like a breath of fresh air for you.

Perhaps it was all a game, and I should've listened to the universe,

So I can never be trapped and burdened by the

Eclipse of your heart.

Acrostic
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brin J.29 days ago

    😅 All of these eclipse poems are so incredibly good. Idk how the judges are going to choose. This is another top contender in my opinion.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.