Poets logo

(ECLIPSE)

Fight!

By Alisha WilkinsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
(ECLIPSE)
Photo by Viktor Nikolaienko on Unsplash

Embracing the darkness

Calling out my name,

Leaves goosebumps on my flesh.

I won’t run and hide in fear.

Promise me, you’ll fight to stay alive

Save yourself from the fierce beast

Even until your last breath

surreal poetryFree VerseFor Funfact or fictionart
3

About the Creator

Alisha Wilkins

I've been writing my whole life. Writing about realms to escape in, forbidden characters to fall in love with, and using writing as my muse and refuge. Sometimes writing opens up the soul to healing, learning, and eventually to living again

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connorabout a month ago

    This was sharp and intense Alisha, and makes me wonder what is happening, and the nature of the "fierce beast". Last breaths and fighting to stay alive!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.