Poets logo

Echoes of You

A Poem of Love and Remembrance

By SanjeevPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Memories of you, they come and go

Like the gentle breeze that blows

Each one a precious gem, a treasure to hold

A story to tell, a love to unfold

I remember your laughter, your smile so bright

The way you lit up a room with your light

Your love, your warmth, your gentle embrace

The way you filled my heart with grace

I remember the moments we shared, the love we knew

The way we laughed and talked, just me and you

The way you knew me, understood me so well

A love so strong, it's hard to tell

But now you're gone, and the memories remain

Like echoes that linger, like a sweet refrain

I hold them close, and they bring me peace

A love that will never cease

Sometimes I cry, sometimes I smile

Sometimes I sit and reminisce for a while

But always, always, I hold you near

In my heart, in my soul, so dear

So here's to the memories, the ones we've shared

The love we had, the love we dared

To keep in our hearts, to never let go

A love that will forever grow.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Sanjeev

"Captivating tales weaved with words, emotions, and imagination. I am a storyteller who paints a picture of adventure, love, and life. Let me take you on a journey with my words."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.