Poets logo

Echoes of the Valley

A Free Poem

By Reynol BrennanPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

Amidst the rolling hills and verdant plains,

There lies a valley where echoes remain.

Whispers of the past, carried on the breeze,

A symphony of memories, rustling through the trees.

Here, the land is alive with stories untold,

Whispers of legends, myths, and tales of old.

A place where time moves at a different pace,

A realm where echoes can be heard in every space.

Through the valley's winding paths, I roam,

Listening to the echoes that lead me home.

For in this landscape, I find my way,

Guided by whispers from another day.

Here, where the sun sets in a blaze of gold,

And the stars above shine bright and bold.

I listen to the tales of the land,

Wrapped in stories, like the dust and sand.

In the valley's embrace, I feel at peace,

As though the echoes have granted me release.

For within these whispers, I find a place,

A haven where my heart can find its grace.

And as I walk the valley's winding trails,

The echoes carry me, as the wind sails.

A symphony of sounds, carried afar,

Guiding me onwards, like a distant star.

Oh, echoes of the valley, how you sing,

A chorus of whispers that make my heart ring.

For in your stories, I find my own,

A place where my soul can feel at home.

So let the echoes guide me, to lands unknown,

To places where the seeds of dreams are sown.

For in this valley, I find my voice,

Echoing through the ages, in this land I rejoice.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reynol Brennan

A small blogger who shares emotions, life, life insights, and short stories, and provides everyone with happiness, growth, and common sense of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.