Poets logo

Echoes of Love

A tribute to the ones we've lost

By Manuel BravoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of Love
Photo by Catherine on Unsplash

In the silence of my heart

Echoes of love still linger

Memories of you, forever etched

In the depths of my soul

I hear your laughter in the wind

See your smile in the stars above

And though you're gone, you're not forgotten

For in my heart, your love still lives on

I feel your touch in the soft embrace of spring

See your beauty in the colors of the fall

And though the seasons change, my love for you

Remains eternal, standing tall

I miss the way you used to hold me

The warmth of your embrace

But in the quiet of my mind

I can still feel your grace

Though we've had to say goodbye

I'll hold you close, in my heart

For in the echoes of love

We'll never truly be apart.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Manuel Bravo

Health and wellness enthusiast with a passion for sharing useful tips and information to help others improve their physical and mental well-being. My goal is to empower and inspire others to live their best lives through holistic wellness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.