Poets logo

Echoes of Love

An Ode to a Mother’s Unwavering Love

By Dhiya Vetri Published about a month ago 1 min read
“To the heart that shaped my world, and the hands that held me steady, this poem is for you, dear mother.”

Echoes of Love

In the quiet moments of dawn,

When the world still slumbers in dreams,

I hear the whispers of your love,

Like a river flowing through timeless streams.

Your hands, gentle yet strong,

Have built the bridges of my life,

With every touch, a silent song,

Guiding me through joy and strife.

Your eyes, windows to a soul so deep,

Reflect the strength of countless years,

They’ve seen the secrets I long to keep,

And wiped away my endless tears.

In your embrace, I find my home,

A sanctuary of boundless grace,

No matter where my heart may roam,

It always finds your loving face.

Your voice, a melody of care,

Has been my anchor, my guiding star,

Through every challenge I might dare,

I know you’re never far.

Oh, how your love has shaped my days,

A beacon in the darkest night,

In every word and in all ways,

You’ve been my guiding light.

So here I stand, with heart in hand,

Grateful for all you’ve given,

In the echo of your love, I understand,

The true meaning of living.

For you, dear mother, are my muse,

The poet of my soul’s delight,

In your love, I find my truest views,

And endless dreams take flight.

nature poetryOdelove poemsFamily

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DVWritten by Dhiya Vetri

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.