Poets logo

Echoes of Love

To my love...

By BorislavaxxPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2

There he stands, a sight to behold,

a beauty that can't be controlled.

my heart beats faster at the sight,

but, we can't be together tonight.

the stars above shine bright and clear,

as we stand here, so very near.

our love is real, but the timing's wrong,

for we must stay apart, and be strong.

his eyes are like pools of liquid gold,

his smile, a sight to behold.

i wish I could hold him tight,

but fate has chosen another path, not right.

we share a love that can't be denied,

a connection that will never subside.

our hearts beat as one, even from afar,

and we'll keep our love, like a shining star.

though we can't be together, we'll always be,

bound by love, forever, you and me.

our paths may diverge, but our love stays true,

and in each other's hearts, we'll always be anew.

in the stillness of the night,

i whisper your name with all my might.

hoping that somehow, you'll hear my call,

and that our love will never fall.

though distance may keep us apart,

i hold you close, within my heart.

your love, a beacon that shines so bright,

guiding me through the darkest of nights.

i long to be in your embrace,

to feel the warmth of your loving face.

but until then, I'll keep our love alive,

and cherish the moments that we thrive.

for our love is like a timeless treasure,

a bond that nothing can measure.

and even if we can't be together,

our love will remain, forever and ever.

Hey guys.This is my first poem. I like it for sure i try my best cause it was emotional too.It connects with me and my past and thats why is really deep and emotional poem.

So about the poem is about a love that cannot be fulfilled due to circumstances beyond their control, but the love remains strong and unyielding. It speaks to the power of love to endure despite physical distance and the importance of cherishing love even if it cannot be physically realized.

Also is a tribute to the importance of holding onto the connections that matter most to us, even when they are challenged by external factors. It also touches on the theme of longing, as the narrator expresses a desire to be closer to their beloved but accepts the reality of their situation.

Thank you so much for reading this i appreciate it. You can subscribe if you like my work and if you want more you are free to tell me.Have a nice day everyone.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Borislavaxx

Hey guys.If you're looking for inspiration, motivation, or health tips, you've come to the right place.So,take a look around,explore the different topics,and feel free to engage with me or others.Just keep the good vibes.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem

  • Really touch my heart when I read your poem! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.