Poets logo

Earthly

Moments Like These

By Caitlyn LecourPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Earthly
Photo by Feliphe Schiarolli on Unsplash

Earthquakes fill my core

As I seek solid ground to

Collapse and rebuild.

My eyes birth rivers

That wash me out to the sea

Where I'm swallowed whole.

A gentle embrace

Returns the air to my lungs.

I can breathe again.

He holds me tightly,

Turning storms into sunshine

And sparks into stars.

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Caitlyn Lecour

Enter the garden of my mind

And be surprised by what you find.

Stories and poems for sure,

But what of your own mind's allure?

Allow me the pleasure to share

The pieces of my mind laid bare.

Thank you for reading! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hubz about a year ago

    😘

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.