Poets logo

EARTH'S OLDEST

A poem about love

By Eastern TwelvePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Photo by me

Earth's oldest
Whom I seek for guidance
They say you’re a calm breeze
But my walls are breaking in your presence
They called you a light, soothing, pour
But every harsh drop is drowning me
Likened to a clear summer sky
Then why are my thoughts so clouded
Like the kiss from the morning sun?
Then why does it burn!
I tried to understand
But all I did was over seat…
In you they found sanity
In you I got trapped in sanity
And now…I might be insane
I tried to roll out
But it seems my tires are stuck
Aaah!…Who I’m I kidding
Its hard to roll away
When you are the way.

slam poetryperformance poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Eastern Twelve

Apricity

It's a definate 12!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.