Poets logo

EARSPLITTING

UnSCrAmBle Challenge

By Hayley MattoPublished about a month ago 1 min read
7
EARSPLITTING
Photo by Camila Quintero Franco on Unsplash

Splintering pain shattering my skull from the inside out.

Pangs of pain spreading through my brain not unlike the Earth's core, hot, fuming ready to release all of its secrets. Pressure building, emotions fueling a fire deep within, steam breaking the seal, quaking, gears grinding, skull splitting.

This could have been avoided had you heard my plea. My attempts to be heard, but following every spilled cry from my lips came a silence louder then my words could ever be.

All that Glitters is not Gold

Shakespeare said it best, unintentionally labeling lovers for centuries to come. We fit the tale, a pair destined to appear so perfect. I've yet to figure out if it's because we were real, wearing our issues for all to see, truth was never the spear between you and me. Or if that was the flaw, we exposed too much of our truth to unworthy eyes. Allowing others to peal back our story, our privacy invaded, your love for me faded.

Sitting in Silence. Spiraling-Relapsing-Grating my patience into resilience. As I spill my soul onto these pages, lose my grip on reality, fall into the EARSPLITTING thunderous sound of my own mind evading me-

Aspiring Babe, to be more then just someone to please you, but finally hear me.

~~~

Earsplitting main word- 20 unscrambled words used...

This was for the amazing Heather Hubler's Challenge! 🖤 So please if you enjoyed this one, go check out the other entries for this Unscrambled Challenge & might I add this was the PERFECT exercise to get outta some stiffening writers block, just pick a word and let the rest flowww...

Unscrambled Challenge!!

heartbreakStream of Consciousnesssad poetryMental HealthFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Hayley Matto

Just a 26yr old processing the 🌎 one sh*tty poem at a time. Need human connection or just killing time?

Read some thoughts by She.

-P.S. that’s me.

Insta: @thoughts.by.she 🖤 Thanks for tuning in! Much Love.

Shout Out to ViM 🤍 Love 'em.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler26 days ago

    Wow, Hayley! This hit so hard, especially these lines, 'This could have been avoided had you heard my plea. My attempts to be heard, but following every spilled cry from my lips came a silence louder then my words could ever be.' I felt this one. And I'm amazed you were able to seamlessly include all the unscrambled words. Truly wonderful work :)

  • Caroline Cravenabout a month ago

    This was so raw and powerful… and I can’t believe you got so many fab words out of earsplitting!

  • Celia in Underlandabout a month ago

    WOW! This is so hard hitting - your phrasing is perfect! Brilliant entry!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    I love "Spiraling-Relapsing-Grating"!

  • Great take on the challenge and I like what you did with the subheading

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.